Top Ten Tuesday, Weekly Posts

Top Ten Tuesday – Bookish Superpowers

Happy Tuesday! It’s time for Top Ten Tuesday, the weekly feature run by That Artsy Reader Girl where you choose ten books to fit a weekly prompt. This week’s prompt is bookish superpowers I wish I could possess. This first seemed a little weird but it was actually fun to think about, here’s what I came up with.

  • Judge a Book by its Cover – I’d love to be able to know if I was going to love a book simply by its cover. I love going into books blind and just seeing them unfold but there’s such a risk I won’t like it without reading the blurb. Plus, I’d love every book I read.
  • Remember Plot for Sequels – I’m a fantasy reader and read lots of series but I don’t always like to binge them and sometimes the next book isn’t even out. I wish I could remember everything about the book before when I sat down with the next one without needing to reread.
  • Fantasy Audiobooks – How anyone reads fantasy on audiobook bewilders me. I’m trying but getting the world building in audiobook format is very hard for my brain.
  • Stop Time – I would like time to stop while I’m reading so I can read as much as I want without losing time to do other things I need or want to do. I would also like to not get tired in this stopped time.
  • New Releases When I Want Them – I hate when I love a book and then need to wait forever for the sequel. So if I’m wishing for things, lets just have them appear whenever it pleases me.
  • Forget a Book – I love a good reread but there are some books I would love to totally forget and read again for the first time. Forgetting a book I hated also wouldn’t be the worst.
  • No Library/Libby Waits – OK, money could get me this but I’m cheap. Waiting for a hold to come in is sometimes really annoying.
  • Read All the Books – There are more books that I want to read than I would ever have time for. If I could read multiple books at the same time (like literally at the same time, I often have two books going) and actually pay attention to them, that’d be great.
  • Visualize Worlds – I am really jealous of the people who can clearly see books in their head. That’s just not me but I think it would be awesome.
  • Absorb Information Better – In books that have a lot of characters or really detailed world building, I often forget stuff or need to go back and look up what that thing/person is. I’m getting better at this but would be nice to just easily remember it all without trying.

What’s your bookish superpower wish? Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Bookish Superpowers”

  1. Great superpowers. I’d also love to be able to on library holds, give me those books now! Remembering plots for sequels would be awesome as well.

    Like

Leave a comment